2022 Unstoppable Women's Event


Unstoppable Event

2022 KPWE Unstoppable Women's Event

Thank you to all who joined us for this year's Unstoppable Women's Event! We were beyond honored to gather with you and celebrate the 11 scholars and recognize Sally Hybl as the 2022 Unstoppable Woman. It was an unforgettable night. The KPWE Scholarship is truly transformational and changes the lives of nontraditional women. Please consider making a gift to the KPWE Scholarship and help to change more lives for the better. Make a gift today. 

Follow the KPWE Scholarship program on Facebook

2022 Unstoppable Women's Event Sponsors 

Thank you to this year's generous sponsors! 




We look forward to you joining us as we celebrate our 2022 graduating scholars!

Past Honored Unstoppable Women

2022 - Sally Hybl

*2020 - Margaret Sabin

2019 - Peggy Shivers

2018 - Dr. Pam Shockley-Zalabak

2017 - Dr. Barbara Swaby

2016 - Lt. Gen. Michelle D. Johnson

2015 - Jan Martin

2014 - Nancy Lewis

2013 - Margot Lane

2012 - Sharon Berthrong

2011 - Mary Osborne

2010 - Mary Lou Makepeace

2009 - Karen Possehl

2008 - Barbara Yalich

2007 - Mary Mashburn

2006 - Mary Ellen McNally

2005 - Kathy Loo

*The 2020 Unstoppable Woman was celebrated at the 2021 KPWE event

Karen and Jim Possehl
Karen Possehl made a pledge that has, with the help of community donors and mentors, forever changed the lives of many UCCS scholars. By attending and donating at this year's Unstoppable Women's celebration and fundraiser, you can help ensure that even more "unstoppable" students attain their educational goals and strengthen our community. Join us in celebrating the great accomplishments of the KPWE scholars and honor the 2022 Unstoppable Woman. Thank you for your support!

The future belongs to those who believe in the beauty of their dreams. – Eleanor Roosevelt